Saturday, June 20, 2009

Kathy Beynette

I met Kathy at the Torpedo Factory in Alexandria, VA during our vacation. I love her work and I enjoyed talking to her. She made me wish we lived there so I could consider getting a space at the Factory. It seems of late that all my exhibition opportunities are going away. I don't know what the next step is. Right now, all I can do is keep on working.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Friday, March 06, 2009

Chris Grine

Grine is doing 3 robots a week over at the Shoebox blog. I didn't realize that he's the same guy who does Chickenhare, a comic I've been wanting to read. I just reserved volumes 1 and 2 from the library so I should have them in my hot little hands very soon. I love the robots!

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Joshua Saunders

Joshua sent me an email to say "hi from one collage artist to another." Doing collage art grants you membership in a cool community of creative folks and we like to say hi to each other from time to time and encourage each other in the work. Check out his stuff. It's way cool!

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Peter Lewis

Peter contacted me because we're both going to be part of the Masters: Collage book that's being published next year. It's nice to see/meet some of the artists who will be sharing pages with me. I think if I see too many I might start feeling like I'm not worthy. Peter's stuff is really amazing and there are definite similarities in our art. Click on the title of this post to go to his site.

Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Carved Melon

I have never liked watermelon but this really puts me off melon for good. This is an actual carved watermelon. Scary!

Saturday, January 31, 2009

Monday, January 19, 2009

Terence Healy

I'm doing a show at ArtsWest with Healy in April. It looks like our stuff will fit together well.

Friday, December 19, 2008

Friday, November 28, 2008

James Kuhn Facepainting

This guy does amazing stuff with facepaint.